I cannot start my workspace again

I cannot start my workspace again. It shows a red error message and then begins stopping (screenshot below). This has happened to me before and eventually, it just starts working. Another time, I think you had to move it to another server or something.

The ID is:
https://d0a61b19-78d1-4ec3-9787-32930729e2a1.ws-us02.gitpod.io/

Thanks,
Wade

I’m having this same problem on at least two workspaces; the one I was using yesterday, and one a few days older. I’m not touching any others at this point.

I am unable to proceed with my work; I’m a student using GitPod for my coursework and I have deadlines. From other reports in the community I am not not the only one.

IDs are:

d58e2f3e-030f-4fad-8bab-e21f58888e5b

d9810cbf-f6fd-4c40-bf79-706306c2843d

(These are above the name of the workspace; if this is not the correct ID let me know where to find it.)

I am also having this same issue on my workspace that I was using earlier today to add the final touches to my project which is due tomorrow. I am very anxious as my deadline is drawing nearer.

The ID of my workspace is: https://dc6ef513-bf13-4d54-846f-db0ee6250d14.ws-us02.gitpod.io/

Seems to be working now.

1 Like

Hey @wadeziegler @billdavisjr and @Xyeila, thank you for reporting this problem and sorry for the bad experience.

The issue was that one of our servers in the US cluster started acting up, which seemed to be caused by a rare Google Cloud Kubernetes Engine bug that we’ve already reported with them earlier. For now, we’ve simply removed this server from our cluster, so you should no longer see this problem (i.e. you should be able to start your workspaces again just fine). Please let us know if that’s not the case.

We’ll ping Google Cloud support about this issue again, as it would be good to resolve this for good.

1 Like

Just a thought, maybe you could detect these situations and remove the server from the cluster programmatically.

Anyway, thanks for responding.